idiosyncraticfashion

Just another WordPress.com weblog

i-D Winter 2009

with 2 comments

Georgia May Jagger

Eva, Helena & Claudia

Lara Stone

I think Christmas came early this year, with the release, or leakage (if one wants to put it that way), of the winter issues of i-D. I for one, have never bought i-D before, but I guess this issue will be my first purchase of this magazine. I absolutely adore Georgia’s cover, because it’s so pure and virginal and so unlike her Hudson Jeans campaign we are all accustomed to. The supers of course are fabulous. The only dissappointment: Lara Stone! The shot isn’t doing anything for her.

Anyways, I’ll be burning 18+ bucks when this issue reaches our shores. And sometime ago, my friend stumbled upon this treasure island of a shop that sells vintage (circa 06-07) Vogue Italia and AMICA and V. Granted they’re not vintage-vintage, but I think it’s still a great find. Imagine the prices ranging from 4 to 10 bucks, down from 40+ bucks! I felt like I was a kid in a candy shop.

On another happy note, a group of 5 of my friends and me are throwing a huge-ass Christmas party for all our immediate friends! And of course, I had to suggest the theme of “Tiffany & Co.”. So we’ll be having a very white and blue Christmas:) I’m gonna make this a total fashion bash, and no one is allowed to wear casual tees! Come to think of it, this party is gonna be a closure to a fantastic year in college.

Written by asyrafny

November 19, 2009 at 1:45 pm

Posted in Magazine

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. where are you?!

    Ashburn Eng

    December 27, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    • I’ve been super, as in freaking busy lately. I am organizing a concert in school, and also brainstorming ideas for the college magazine. + i’m doing geography research. So not fashion related, but just one more year, and I’ll be done with jc.

      And yes, I have something to write about now…haha

      asyrafny

      December 28, 2009 at 8:04 am


Leave a Reply

